Android

So this week my latest purchase arrived.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00E7OSRBE?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00

It is basically a Set Top Box running Android. I am Sky Customer and get SkyGo as part of the package. SkyGo works great on Phones and Tablets but there is no way of getting it out onto say a TV. I have a Motorola Xoom Tablet but the app disables the HDMI out port on it. So I was hoping to find something that could provide this functionality for when I am away from home.

Anyway, so far this little Set Top Box is looking good to go for this. I have managed to download SkyGo and install it. I cant log into my account yet because Sky has this stupid limit of one change per month (I have removed my old Samsung Note 2 in order to add my iPhone 6+).

But once I can do that I will report back with my findings.

In the meantime, it is an excellent little gadget with XBMC pre-installed although I had problems with it and decided to uninstall it and installed this instead

http://kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO:Install_XBMC_for_Android

With this you can watch lots of foreign channels for free including the ones that televise Sport like Premier League matches. The commentary may be in another language but I think these are some of the ones places like cricinfo.tv stream but without all the annoying adverts and chat. I cant confirm this untill I there is a game on then I’ll give it a go.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

